Nearly every new building is designed by an architect nowadays. Some people believe that is important for a building.

Over the years, buildings of various types have undergone major changes. With the advancement of the technology, the architectural world has reached a level where it has almost no boundaries. What seemed to be near impossible in the past is now a simple task for architectures with the use of advanced technologies. During earlier days only large buildings were designed by architects but in recent times it's a commonly seen trend that professionally trained architects being used for almost every building construction that undertaken. With a fast paced economy and development of human conditions, people are now very sound financially. And as they grow bigger so is their demands and expectations which grow wider. People nowadays construct buildings of the highest order, not only the one that suits their needs and requirements but also the one which is of the utmost beauty and luxury. And this asks for a different level of expertise and that's where the role of an architect comes in. In my opinion, buildings constructed these days are all done by highly qualified architects and this is the reason behind the hike in the number of architects. Educational institutions also start focusing on this profession and aim at making the best architectural students. On the whole, people and companies demand a lot from architects these days and the growing pressure to build the best is proving to be a challenging task to most architects. With technological advancements in the future, buildings will be designed by machines and the architectural world will break furthermore boundaries and challenges.