These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, the trend of switching profession is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, changing career is essential in their life. However, there are both pros and cons to decide to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reason why often people choose different jobs in their life. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of career change. One of the main positive of changing companies is that people gain a wide range of experience. What I mean by this is that you have the chance to meet new co-workers in your workplace and learn to operate different technologies. This can make you more experiences in your job. Secondly, besides gaining different knowledge, people may get a step hike in their salary. It is possible to get a rise while working for the same organization for a long time. Turning to the other side of the argument, changing jobs on a regular basis can have a negative impact on their families. For example, their children’s have to switch schools, which makes it difficult for them to concentrate on their studies. Another issue is instability. Frequently switching a post can be a problem in a future. In a company, they need employee for a long time. They do keep the faith on their staff those who stay for a long term. All things considered, swapping employment is not an easy. You need to weigh up the pros of gaining experience, risen up and so on, and the cons of instability. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of acquiring more knowledge eventually outweigh any negatives.