These days people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, it is a growing trend for people to have different professions simultaneously and to work for a wide range of places rather than staying stably at the same company during their lives. However, there are both pros and cons in doing this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why doing various jobs is popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of working in more than one job. One of the main positives of this, I consider, is the income as money is the key feature to better life. What I mean by this is that the more jobs people have, the higher profit they can make. On top of this, another appealing aspect can be the chance to broaden one's horizons as working in many places enables one to learn from the people he is working with. Also, changing the career may help people find an appropriate workplace they have always craved. Turning to the other side of the argument, these can lead severe problems. Take work stress as an example. Naturally, having a lot on your plate makes it almost impossible to manage things which will result in overwork stress. Besides this, distracted attention is also an issue. As a result, people cannot do any of jobs well All things considered, working in different places and changing the job is gaining popularity yet people need to weigh up the pros of salary and work experience, and the cons of stress and losing concentration. Personally, I believe the losses since overwork threat eventually outweighs any positives.