Today more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive and negative development?

Starting family at around thirties has gained popularity and became more and more common among adults in recent years. However, I believe that this trend has wholly positive impact on our society for two reasons. Firstly, people became more responsible, when they got older and a chance of divorcing will be dramatically reduced. Older people always care about their family and children by virtue of higher sense of responsibility compared to younger generation. A good illustration of that is most young people start their family without a true perception of family, as a result the majority of them got divorced. While, some might believe that the older people getting are, the more selfish they are, but I argue that adults at their thirties are becoming put others at first. Another positive impact of the late marriage is financial state of people. In other words, people in their thirties or older are making quite sure of their own financial future before committing to a legal relationship. In this age people will be ready to supply their family with all necessities to live, especially with good life conditions. Moreover, feeding and growing up children is integral part of family, which require strength from parents, in that case those families prefer having their children older. Take interviews in Great Britain for example, an overwhelming majority of those said they would not have children unless they could afford to have them. To sum up, not only late marriage resulted in couples being more responsible, but it has also allowed people to build their career and be financially ready. Therefore, I believe that it is wholly positive development for our society.