In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build homes there. What is your opinion?

In numerous nations, population is growing at a fast pace, which giving rise to an issue that is building new houses for all the people in landscape because there is no other space left to build up these buildings. However, few people are against this, as they believe that protection of surroundings is also significant. This essay will highlight both the views, followed by my own perspective. To begin with, let us shed some light on the requirement of new buildings and how it is only possible in rural areas. To initiate, the tremendous increase in the population is called for new homes. To explain, as in some nations due to lack of free spaces in large cities, only rural areas left to fulfil this requirement. Since, I'm these areas have more free land, where new houses can be built. To illustrate, as in India, the large cities like Mumbai, Delhi, Pune are almost full with the crowd and no space left there, for any new construction results in people have to move into rural areas. Furthermore, according to a section of society, the idea of building new homes in countryside could be harmful for environment in these areas. To instigate, this development of rural areas not only affect agriculture by occupying its land, but also leading to environmental concerns such as deforestation, depletion of natural resources. As, in the need of more land, people are cutting down the trees from these areas. For instance, as per an editorial which is written by 'Satish Kumar' in 'The Hindu' on 28th Dec 2019 clearly stated that exponential population growth is the main root behind all deforestation in rural areas of India. In my opinion, development of rural areas needs large economical support from government. To initiate, in future people will start to look for other public services such as school and colleges for education and industries for job opportunities. Undoubtedly, one day landscape will lose its identity and turn ad same crowded cities, which will not be an acceptable solution for the long run. Since it would be harmful for the protection of these areas. To conclude, due to public growth, there is the need to build new houses in countryside. However, this construction should be harmful for an environment such as cutting of trees leading to global warming.