These days noise and air pollution are serious environmental problems. Some people think that air travel is to be blamed. Others believe that we should reduce the number of vehicles on the roads.

With the increasing population and industrialisation, the level of air and noise pollution is increasing faster than ever before and these two forms of pollutions are some serious threats for all of us. There are many reasons why these pollutions are increasing faster than ever before while air travel and an increasing number of vehicles on the roads are two main reasons for that. I think the restriction on both, air travel and car ownership, is necessary to control the noise and air pollution. The number of flights around the globe is overwhelming. A busy airport gets multiple air landing and departure every minute and air travels have already gained huge popularity among business people and tourists. Moreover, the cheap air travel has increased the number of people who travel in the air than the past. But apart from looking at the convenience, the air travel has brought to us, we need to consider the pollutions these aeroplanes are causing. The amount of air pollution caused by a single flight is unimaginable. Since we live in a global era, banning air travel is not possible and international trade and communication mostly rely on air transportations. So a thoughtful decision should be taken and the number of domestic flights should be restricted as people can easily make the journey using other transportation systems. The luxury air travel like going on holiday tours or visiting relatives should be restricted. Alternative sources of aeroplane fuel that would cause less pollution should be researched and introduced. On the other hand, the number of cars running on roads is rising rapidly. The pollutions these cars are causing is unbelievable. The restriction on owning more than one car, promoting public transportation system and imposing heavy taxes on car ownership could be some very effective measures to reduce the pollutions. Hundreds of thousands of cars are running on roads in a big city and each one of them are emitting dangerous gases that contributes to the Green House Effect and pollute the air and environment. The noise pollution is increasing rapidly and affecting the children as well as adults in many harmful ways. In conclusion, aeroplanes and vehicles running on roads are both responsible for the environmental damage and pollution and hence restriction on both should be imposed in  a way so that the pollutions could be reduced to a great extent.