Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to the individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Music is considered as the foods for our souls and its relationship with human race is so intense that we cannot think of a single country or society that does not have its own music. Music is related to our relaxation, our festival, our national pride, prayer, daily activities, joys, celebration and many important aspects of our personal and social life. I believe that pure music is always pleasing and brings benefits to both society and culture. The negative effect of music is so unheard of and I believe that we need music for our personal motivation, festivals, celebration, different occasions and expressing our inner joys and respect for things we love. First of all, music is a form of joy which is tied with our existence. It is a form of expression which can be understood and expressed so easily. Possibly music is the only form of art that we can feel so deeply and need in every part of our personal and social life. Music is the composition of lyrics, melody, instruments, feelings and experience that articulate our life and we have our favourite music based on our understanding and preference. Other forms of arts are restricted within a perimeter but music has no boundaries- it lives beyond ages and borders. Positive influences of music are enormous – it heals our wound, it motivates us, it refreshes our mind, it reminds us our past and the list goes on and on. The music a society or country adopts reflects its traditions, cultures, history and unique features. The national anthem- which is also a music- is revered by all the countrymen and inspires people. Music is a part of prayer in many religions and cultures. Now if we judge how music can bring negative effects, which I do not agree with, we will have to consider the people who are basically claiming it.   When people say that foreign music is harmful to a particular tradition, they are not actually complaining about the music, rather people’s choice of music. The generation gap is another reason that can bring up the opinions that modern music is harmful to young people. That’s something I also disagree. This generation gap exists in all centuries and it is pretty common that older generation would complain about the choice made by the new generation, especially in music. Finally, it is really hard to find an individual who does not like music. His music choice might be different but his overall need and feelings for music are positive. The music is an important part of a society and every society has its relationship with music. The music reflects a society and the unique way of life in that society. In conclusion, I think music plays an important role in our life and its relationship with a society or country is unparalleled. The negative effects of music on an individual or society is a rare issue which we can easily control with our love to our own tradition. The positive aspects of music and its need in our life are endless.