In the recent years, there has been an increase in the number of people killed on the road. Traffic designers blame drivers for driving too fast and drivers say the roads are bad. Who is to be blamed for the accidents deaths caused on roads?

Is it a fact that the death rate due to traffic accidents has increased significantly in the past recent years. Authorities believe that it was due to the bad driving of the drivers, while vehicle drivers think that it was because of the poor condition of the road.   I personally believe that we should not blame each other for the inconvenient condition, as each party should evaluate and try to improve themselves. On the one hand, street designers and government authorities believe that the incremental rate of traffic accidents that caused death is because of the driver’s negative behaviours. Many drivers are doing some in-disciplined act before or when they drive. For example, many drivers are drinking alcohol at an unacceptable volume before they drive, or some people are speeding their car over the standard limit. As a result, serious traffic accidents have risen drastically in the past recent years. On the other hand, car drivers believe that the high number of fatal traffic accidents was due to the terrible conditions of the road. They believe that many roads and streets are not well maintained, as there are holes on the street and many of the roads are bumpy and slippery. As a consequence, many motor vehicles drivers face serious accidents due to the condition. In my opinion, instead of blaming someone or something, each party should evaluate themselves and try to resolve the issue. Traffic designers and the government could try to reduce traffic accidents by giving a more intense campaign about safety driving to the public, and set a stricter regulation about driving a car. Authorities should also try to improve their performance on road maintenance as well. As for drivers, they should try to follow all the set regulations about safety driving as these policies are made with extra cautious and precise measurement.