These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, cell phones and the internet are extremely crucial for meeting new humans and starting new relationships. In my opinion, the benefits of this method are more than its disadvantages. Firstly, this essay will discuss online meetings benefits and secondly, the violence rates as one of the main disadvantages. On the one hand, the internet allows us to meet with new people and talk to them easily. To illustrate, a person who wants to chat just opens the website from his comfortable home. Moreover, it helps users to gain more confidence and improve their social skills. Namely, if you want to talk with someone for information or just discuss about real life problems, you just have to open your browser and create an account. Talking with strangers makes you more social and being socially active affects your confidence in a good way. Also, using mobile phones to keep in touch is the fastest way to communicate with your friends, parents etc. You don't have to dress up and go outside because It needs less effort. On the other hand, your online or phone friend may be an aggressive person and it might be hazardous for you. For instance, if you give your home address or your phone number, your chat friend might be attack your house or you. Such as stabbing or robbing. It's dangerous to meet with someone you don't know and you have a chance to die. Because you don't know his/her behaviours and mentally statue. Online friendships or relationships are not extremely safe at all. To summarize, having an online or phone friend can cause both bad and good. You must be careful when choosing your friend. In my opinion, if these communication methods use correctly by people, it has more advantages than its disadvantages.