These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is constantly changing, with this change the use of the internet and mobile devices have become a great part of our lives in terms of social interactions and relations. Though, it has its own merits and de-merits. I believe there are more advantages to it than disadvantages. To begin with, internet and mobile phones have become so common in today's world that it seems quite impossible to live without it. The internet and mobile phones have brought people together in ways which we couldn't have imagined years ago. The internet is like a portal through which people can connect with one another regardless of the distance. It enabled friends and family members living in different parts of the world to connect with ease. With the help of internet and mobile phones, people from different backgrounds and cultures are able to share their thoughts and views through various social media platforms and connect with similar people. For example: a person on Youtube named pewdiepie gained popularity and became famous through his Youtube channel and this was possible only because of the internet. However, it can prove to be very dangerous and lethal when exploited. Nowadays, people especially the young generation is spending most of their time online rather than indulging in physical activities. The excessive use of mobile phones is also affecting the health of the people and making them anti-social in the physical world. People often fall victim to scams and other traps used by hackers to steal money, private data and other personal information. To conclude, both the internet and mobile devices have made our lives easier. But if we don't exercise caution and limit the daily usage, it can prove to be dangerous. In my opinion, I believe it has more positives than negatives.