Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. with this opinion?

Opinions differ from person to person and there are many who think that changing career once in a lifetime is a better option than hanging onto one. I firmly disagree with this opinion as it is a choice we make in our early youthful years and aim to strive towards it. To begin with, we evaluate our career choices while we are doing our secondary education. In other words, our bachelor studies are based upon our future goals we aim to pursue and see ourselves acquiring a certain position in upcoming years. Moreover, some people also enrol in courses which will enhance their abilities and skills for their aspiring jobs. For example, computer engineers have to study bachelors of computer science in order to gain a job in Information technology sector. Similarly, a doctor will require a degree to practice. Clearly, it takes years to get skilful and indefinite efforts to attain knowledge in a specific domain. Furthermore, taking up different kinds of jobs will not be beneficial in long run. There is a well-known adage which goes as “Jack of all and master of none”, it defines that if anyone attempts to learn everything might not ace even a single thing. Additionally, with years of experience at one job will help an individual to learn a lot more than switching to different jobs and learning one skill with each job. In conclusion, mastering at one job with many skills is thought-provoking and brings a sense of confidence in an individual. Therefore, I strongly believe this notion of sticking to one job rather than switching to do different jobs and exhausting resources and valuable time.