Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an obvious fact that smoking have detrimental effect on smoker's health. Furthermore, smoking is deletrious to people staying near the smoker even if they do not involved in this obnoxious habit directly. Based on it, I agree that it is mandatory to prohibit smoking in public places. First of all, there is a scientific evidence that passive smoking can be more harmful than active inhalation of nycothyne. Taking it into consideration, protecting people who prefer healthy lifestyle bears a crucial importance. There is no doubt that without limitation of smoking in public places, many people will be forced to refrain from visiting them. As a matter of priority, goverment should forbid smoking in public places. There is a second argument to strengthen my opinion. Considering that smoking itself is extremely pernicious habit, any measures that can curb its further pervasion are positive. If all smokers are barred from places when they commonly spend their leisure time, they will be more motivated to abandon their bad habit. It will become more conspicuous to them, that in reality smoking is terrible proclivity that preclude them from going to places when they eager to spend their free time. Therefore, restrictive measures regarding the smoking will yield tremendous benefit to smokers themselves. Elaborating on the topic of smoking in public places, I shed some light on my strong believe that smokers must be excluded from public places in order to avoid unwholesome consequences of passive smoking and motivate the smokers themselves to combat their addiction.