These days many people interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food What are some reason people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price?

Recently, it has been seen that organic food, which is produced without using any pesticides and preservatives, is gaining ground in many countries. In spite of its exorbitant price, there are many people who prefer to use organic fruits, vegetables, milk, and meat etcetera. This is because of healthy nature of this food and combined with the nutritional values. I believe that if organic food is available in the region and it is affordable to regional people, then they might spend money on it. Let us begin with elucidating numerous benefits provided by organic food. Firstly, as this is cultivated without using any pesticides, nutritious values remain preserved in it and keeps its consumer physically and mentally fit. Secondly, organic farming techniques take care that no chemical would get used to increase the yield of a product. Also, organic farming practice is devoid of adulteration or mixing of spurious products, which result in production of nature friendly consumable items, which does not pose any health hazard unlike the commercially grown products. Even, recent health studies have shown that consumption of organic food keeps many deadly diseases like heart attack and cancer away. However, at the same time, there is a question, whether is it important to buy such an expensive food? Even, organic food is not easily available in all countries, till now it is popular only among the people of wealthy nations. I opine that it depends on the affordability of a person, if he can pay the cost of organic items. And if someone has money, then he should opt the option to consume organic food rather than the one produced using conventional methods. Additionally, governments should try to curtail its prices and encourage the research to find new techniques in order to lessen the cost incurred in the cultivation process. To conclude, despite its extravagant nature, many people in developed countries prefer to use organic products only and this is owing to the health benefits they get from it. At the same time, authorities should encourage the organic farming industry by funding this area of cultivation and should try to provide subsidy so that it can become affordable to the middle class citizens.