The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is one of the most important assest a man owns. It is a generalized believe that people now a days get sicker easily. As some people think that health standard will worsen with time, I believe this is true to some extent as our diet and lifestyle is contributing to many health related issues. Firstly, people of modern era are living a sedantry lifestyle while people in the past lived a healthy lifestyle. We spend hours working on our mobile phones and laptops which is increasing our idol time and decreasing our activity. When compared, older people were for more active than we are today. This has lead to a drop in our metabolic rates which results in severe life threatening conditions. Unfortunately we are not not showing any promising efforts to overcome this problem. In a Reasearch done in 2020, it was estimated that in 2025 the total number of people with a risk for heart disease will increase to a billion which is quite an alarming situation. Secondly, stress of work and earning a suitable income to meet both ends is becoming hard. Thus, people are doing two or three shifts and barely finding anytime to relax or to eat. Without a nice meal or a good night sleep, people are becoming anxious and it is dangerous. Although future prediction regarding mental health problems are showing a grim picture, no one is willing to pay attention to this issue. There is a bunch of research work done in this field which is predicting a harsh furture health report. To summarize, I must say it is a need of the hour to address our lifestyles to prevent an upcoming disastor. I think with the allocation of a proper time for work as well as some sort of a physical activity and a balance diet, it can be easily achieveable. Otherwise, we are waiting for a poor health bomb to explode.