These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher prices?

Nowadays, organic foods are becoming more popular among people because of its benefits. Some people would like to eat organic food regardless of their price while some other people choose conventional food. In my view, I believe that organic food is worth to pay extra cost. Some people would rather eat conventional food for their routine meals. The most obvious reason is that most conventional foods are to some extent cheap and people with low income can afford to buy them. For example, organic food or genetically modified free fruits are more expensive than conventional fruits. An additional reason is that conventional food is easy to access due to there are several places such as convenience stores and shopping malls within towns. However, several people prefer to buy organic food. The most significant justification to be taken into consideration is that organic food is healthier and it doesn’t cause any side effects on people’s health. For instance, Japanese people with long life have mentioned the organic foods are a major factor in their longevity. A furthermore justification to support the view is that organic food has natural taste and shape which people would like to taste the original flavour of their foods. Personally, I think on the one hand, organic foods are more expensive and people cannot afford to buy, on the other hand, organic food is nutritious and keeps the body healthy. In conclusion, although conventional food is cheap and most people can buy, it damages people’s health. In my opinion, I think that people who eat organic food won't encounter with various diseases in their old age as well as no need to pay for their treatment.