An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while others believe that people becoming isolated.

Modern life has become easier for the people of the world, thanks to the development of internet technology. Nowadays, the internet has made our lives easier and more convenient, such as banking, shopping, ordering food, emailing and communicating. However, the internet also contains some unwanted elements or disadvantages like is increasing the gap between people’s relationship in the society such as in family and friends. The following are the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. To start with, the digital transformation of the internet has brought us many advantages to our daily lives. First, the Internet connects people around the world to get closer. People can connect to each other via sending a message or video call in a very short period for many purposes such as doing business, making new friends, studying, and facilitating communication. For example, parents can contact their children who live in an overseas via Skype, Facebook messenger in just a few minutes compared to the past when they had to contact via writing letters and had to wait for a long time for responding back. Besides, the internet also allows the people within an organization to easily communicate and share information. Thus, the rise of the internet has been a huge benefit for the human race. Although the internet has certain positive effects, the disadvantages of using the internet should be considered as well. Due to the convenience of the internet, people in society tend to socialize less face-to-face than before. As we can see in the public place, many people are spending their time surfing the internet rather than talking to the person sitting next to them. To illustrate, many parents in Bangkok raise their kids with I-pad, they think that this has benefits for their children. Nevertheless, family relationships have become isolated because they have lost the interaction in the family. Ultimately, we cannot deny that the internet has made our daily lives much more convenient and faster for communication, searching information and so on. Although it also has negative sides as well, such as a distance of family’s relationships. If parents can use the internet for the right purpose for their kids, it can be very beneficial for them.