These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children.

Nowadays, myriad families immigrate to work. While some people believe that it is beneficial for their children, others consider that their kids will have a hard time to adapt. This essay agrees that families' immigration is advantageous for children and provides a discussion over both views. First off, moving to another country to live provides an excellent opportunity for children to develop cultural openness, make new friends, and most importantly, learn a new language. Wherever these children come from, the fact that they are frequenting native-citizens on a regular basis either in school or in the neighborhood will help them significantly improve their language and social skills. These soft skills are sought after in the job market as companies these days promote cultural diversity in their environment and that is why I agree that immigration is beneficial for them. For example, studies show that students with different cultural backgrounds are more successful in landing jobs compared with native candidate born and raised in the same country. However, life directly after immigration is challenging as children might not keep with their peers at the education level. Indeed, children, particularly those at an early age, encounter diverse difficulties at school such as miscommunication with their classmates and lack of support from their educators who are barely handling native pupils. Nevertheless, in the long run, they manage to surmount these difficulties with the assistance of their parents while climbing the ladder of education, which is why I disagree that moving to another country is disadvantageous for children. Evidence, for instance, shows that the more children are young, the more likely they are able to quickly and effectively adapt to the environmental changes. To conclude, although relocating in a new country might seem challenging for children especially for those in kindergarten and primary school, parents can help their kids get over the challenges that might arise from immigrating and turn them into good experiences. Therefore, it is clear that the long term benefits such as new skills outweigh the drawbacks.