Some People Believe That To Be Successful At A Sport You Need Natural Talent | Band 7. 5 IELTS Essay Sample by ielts practice · September 20, 2019

Some People Believe That To Be Successful At A Sport You Need Natural Talent | Band 7. 5 IELTS Essay Sample Many people believe that a sportsperson can only be successful if they have innate talent. On the other hand, some people think that industrious effort and constant practice can make successful players. On one side of the arguments, the people who have natural talent would eventually become a successful player. The main difference behind this is that it is easier for them and takes less strive and time to achieve the same goal as the average players do. This kind of unique talent is a gift from God; it was determined by the parents; no others can imitate. Furthermore, people who believe that hard-working and constant practice can let sports players reach to a completely different level. People who play with passion and high motivation are the reasons which can bring great results. For example, a girl I know who was not capable of playing tennis, after having attended several lessons, she clearly demonstrated an improvement. If a player practices hard enough, then he can learn all the required skills and reach a high peak. In addition to this, working hard and making efforts are always needed to improve and enhance an individual's abilities. This means that, although a person might not be good at a sport at first, working on their exercise and technique can significantly make the difference and enable them to reach a high level. To conclude, I think that natural talent is a beneficial factor to master in a sport; however, perseverance and practice are the determinate factors and crucial elements that make a successful sport player.