28. These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children.

It is a common fact that more immigrants from developing nations to developed ones in order to seek for a better living environment for their children. Some people support their decisions will benefit their children's growth; while, others believe that new living environments will bring drawbacks for their children. The essay will discuss the both views and presents my support to the former view. To begin with, moving to a rich nation will provide a high quality of life for children. Moreover, harmonious communities, better educational resources, clean living environment with close-zero pollutions, and universal health care system in rich countries will benefit children's thriving as well. For example, Chinese immigrants in Canada provide a safer environment for their Chinese to thrive there. At least, in the current contemporary are, their children are living in a society without being threatened by corona viruses. Their children have much happier lives in schools without facing extremely heavy study tasks as those in China. On the other hand, some people believe that relocating to an unfamiliar nation will bring negative impacts on the young newcomers. They will encounter with culture shocks, language barriers, different climates, and so on. All these will create challenges for them. For example, after landing in Canada, they are required to write English test and then will be placed in ESL classes. All these newcomers may feel detrimentally due to language barriers in new schools.  They may suffer from psychological issues due to lack of new friends and support from their parents who are also facing similar conditions as well. I personally opine that emigrate to developed countries will benefit the younger generation if they can focus on overcoming cultural shocks by learning the language and being open-mind to accept a new culture at the beginning. Moreover, newcomers should obtain assistances from local communities to adapt themselves to navigate the societies and are willing to learn the different cultures. In conclusion, relocating toward a rich nation will face challenges due to above reasons. However, the movement will benefit the young newcomers if they are willing to work hard to adapt themselves to learn in the new environment. Moreover,  parents should start to educate their children before they plan to relocate in order to prevent the above drawbacks.