Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

In the era of industrialization, along with developments of technology are the increase in environmental concerns. While some people believe that living simpler is the way to solve these problems, others argue that technology is the answer to the solution. Despite agreeing that living simpler considerably improves the environment, I also believe that technology should be applied to tackle its troubles. On the one hand, I suppose that living simpler lives decreases environmental issues. Nowadays, because of industrial life, by burning fossil fuels for factories, the power, and transportation sectors, carbon dioxide is produced and causes climate change. Consequently, this contributes to global warming, which leads to serious calamity occurrences, such as rising sea levels due to thermal expansion and melting of glaciers and ice sheets, forest fires and the sudden appearance of pests and diseases. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that technology is the way to handle environmental matters. In particular, renewable energy technology is a notorious proof. Wind turbines, solar and hydroelectric power offer alternative sources of energy that are eco-friendly and efficient. These resources generate energy that produces no greenhouse gas emission as fossil fuels do, which helps cut down on air pollution. Secondly, thanks to high-tech innovations taking on plastic bags, people now have ways to reduce these non-biodegradable wastes. For example, plastic bags can be granulated and be mixed with concrete to form bricks. Undoubtedly, this can become a source of plastic bags consumption to clean up the environment. In conclusion, although minimalism is one of the efficient ways to decrease harmful damages to the environment, I do believe that technology plays an important role in finding a solution to environmental concerns.