These days many children spend a lot of their time playing computer games but little time doing sports. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the numbers of children spending their leisure playing computer games are increasing, while decreasing day for sport. In my opinion, this trend will have negative results in the future, and in this essay I will discuss about why and how it has occurred. Technology has considerably developed throughout this 10 years, which brings about many new equipment, for instance, computer games, smart phones, and most important one, internet. Additionally the way children raised up is far more different from the past, which makes children have different lifestyles from our ages, for example, children can easily use computer or smart phone with internet to connect with the people around the world, which can let them have many new friends and connections, so the children have more pleasure by playing computer instead of doing something else, moreover, they can do variety of entertainment on the internet: reading free novels, establishing community, watching movies, even playing e-sport can be done. Eventually, they would not want to do what they think might bore, for instance, doing fun. However, this trend of increasing playing computer for children's free day might be a negative for development. It is true that playing computer has many benefits, but also, there are drawbacks. Sit-in the same position for a long period of time may cause you some fitness problems, specifically, backache, or office syndrome. Furthermore when used computer they have to stare at computer screen which can cause eye problem, in particular, myopia. In contrast, doing sport can be many benefits over just playing computer not only for health issue, but also real-life interaction with people. In conclusion, I think both playing computer and doing sport has both benefits and drawbacks. Children should balance their time to spend on playing computer and doing sport, in spite of just playing computer, which can cause many health problems. Furthermore playing sport may beneficial to their health, and eventually, their real-life interaction.