Prison is the best punisment.

Nowadays, there are lots of crimes commited by criminals in many places in our society. In order to maintain our society, goverment offers and sends those who commit crime to prison. Although some people believe that imprisonment is the best punisment for them, I totally disagree with the statement. This essay will explain why I am completely againts that and give some convincing example. I should admit that prison would be the best place for some kinds of serious crimes. Such as robbery and sexual harrasment. Both of crimes definitely make our society suffer. Sending a criminal commiting both to prison and giving some periods inside will of course lead them to be behave better than before. In this case, I would therefore agree to the statement. However, I would argue that not all of crimes should be punished by imprisonment. There are some kinds of crimes that are not too serious and goverment just needs to provide them to a community service or support group for a number of months. On the other hands, prison might be too weak for some extreme crimes, such as corruption or murder. In this case, prison would definitely be not enough. For example, a serial killer certainly has to be punished by more than prison because it will be useless after all. To sum up, I do not believe that every single crime should be remanded to prison. Although some serious crimes have to deserve it, others deserve less or even more that imprisonment.