There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television programs.

Rail transportation is one of the fastest and safest means of transportation ever. It is a special way of transport, which every country should develop and maintain. But should it be largely spent on, such that other methods of travelling should be abandoned? This essay will discuss the advantages of maintaining and encouraging the rail transport structure; also, reasons why existing public transport means should not be neglected. In my opinion, money should be equally spent developing all public methods of transportation. Firstly, it has been known for a while now, that less attention is being paid to the rail transportation structure compared to the others such as Air, road and sea transportation. For instance, the Nigeria Railway Corporation's bead office has been obsolete for years without any reconstruction or development. In this situation, it is necessary for the government to revive the rail transportation structure and to construct new rail lines for the very fast trains between cities. On the contrary, since the populace already has an existing means of transportation they all are used to, it would be more sensible and considerable if they could improve on the currently used transportation system. For example, not everyone in a certain state will gain access to a rail station to book a ticket. That is, not every metropolis have a railway. Therefore, most of the residents in these areas will appreciate and enjoy smooth transportation if some funds can be spent on the existing public transportation they use. However, since not every person will benefit from the development of the rail system, financial attention should be paid to the existing ones. In conclusion, rail transportation is a welcome development to improve the transportation sector of any state and it is worth spending on. Also, the existing ways of transportation should not be abandoned but should be improved too. In my point of view, every type of transportation requires development to ensure safe movements for the citizens.