A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. What can be done to red

Nowadays, TV and cinema have become a great source of entertainment. People of all ages find it interesting to spend their spare time on watching movies and TV serials. But teenagers get easily influenced by the actions shown in films. Most of the people think that violence shown in movies and other shows broadcast on television has bad impact on young people due to which violence in society also increased. I also agree with this statement and going to explain my views in following paragraphs. Youngsters are fond of watching action movies and try to copy the stunts performed by their favorite heroes like driving cars at high speed on busy roads, performing bike stunts on roads and they may met with an accident and also cause damage to others. Beside that, watching movies in which actors rob the banks, adults tried to do such tactics in real life and when they get caught, in order to save themselves they harm others or even may take life of innocents. Moreover, young people find their favorite stars cool while smoking, drinking and harassing the women. They also started doing such evil activities and it becomes their habit to drink and smoke and when they are not in their senses, they indulge in anti-social activities like fights, accidents, women-harassment, rapes etcetera. In films and serials, it has shown how villains take revenge from a girl when she says no to him by throwing acid on her, by threatening her to cause damage to her family members and by passing comments on her. Adults also adopt such ways to treat a girl and sometimes, girls get too much disturbed that they commit suicide. There is a great need of controlling such emerging violence. It is the prime responsibility of parents that they can teach their children that theater and TV shows are just source of entertainment. Moreover, it is also a responsibility for the movie makers to state at the start and end of movie that stunts are performed under supervised conditions or by experts and do not follow them in real life. They also make it clear that smoking and drinking is injurious to health. Beside that, government should ban movies in which extreme level of violence is shown. In conclusion, I would like to say that youngsters do not have grown minds, they are not able to differentiate between good and bad. So, it should be the responsibility to parents to make their children aware so that they do not have to suffer from great loss. Beside that, film-makers and government alsotake this as their responsibility for the welfare of citizens and to maintain peace in society.