There seems to be increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent many people believe that the other measures will be needed.

Burgeoning crime rate is one of the most significant concerns among all the nations on the planet. Therefore, some people view death penalty as the most suitable punishment for the law offenders whereas, other people state that other measures if implicated would be more fruitful. In my view, death penalty for the law breakers is not appropriate all the time, it is applicable esoterically and other measures should be employed to manage this menace. Undeniably, capital punishment seems to be a decisive perspective, as a result of it’s enforcement there would be fear among the citizens who do not abide to the law. This would result in establishment of complete law and order in the state. For instance, United Arab Emirates is such a continent where the crime rate is less than one percent, since last 50 years as they have been using the death sentences as their main punitive approach. If such strong measures are not employed, then it would become intricative to alleviate the crime issues. On the other hand, in some people’s view other methods of enforcing the law through lofty fines or forced social work are more conducive approaches for tackling the law offenses. This is because, for a traffic violation, capital statement seems to be irrational whereas, fines and forced social work could be more fruitful in terms of diminishing the traffic offenses. For example, this approach has been cardinally successful in the developed countries such as UK, Canada and USA where judges prefer to imply law through such aforementioned measures as compared to rigorous approaches. In conclusion, in my opinion, death penalty is not appropriate for every offense. Hence, other approaches such as fines and community services seems to be more viable and promising for the betterment of the society and tackling the crime rate.