There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

Many countries in the world are currently, worrying about their increasing crime rates each year. To reduce crimes, the most commonly proposed verdict is death penalty and many people suggest that we could come up with other innovative solutions to augment crime. This essay will discuss both the points of view and argue in favour of the latter. Firstly, every country is tightening their laws to reduce the crime rates and governments are taking stringent actions by imposing strict penalties to reduce the crime rates. Moreover, it is the responsibility of the citizens in the country to follow the rules laid by the government in all situations of their life. Citizens have to be prepared to face strong penalties imposed by the government if they breach the law. For Instance, Police arrested 35 citizens in the US since they were found drunken driving. The government took sharp measures by providing them with tickets and huge fine penalties. Secondly, the government can take more initiatives, in educating the citizen's regarding the rules enforced and laws to be followed. Government can reach out to citizens through various channels to create awareness. They can do this by advertising, through social media platforms, radio shows, by doing this way, citizens can get the opportunity to lean the laws and also allows them to adapt to it. This will also help them to nurture the citizens and help in reduction of crime rates. To conclude, it is the responsibility of the citizens in each country to act wisely and responsibly. However, I believe that it is the responsibility of the government to save the country and also reduce the crime rates with specific penalties.