Some say that young people are not suitable for decision-making positions in governments, others, however disagree.

Whether or not the young can work efficiently has always been one of the controversial issues. Young people are considered unsuitable for decision-making roles in the authority by some people, however for another group of people the young can be a part of authority as well. Owing to lack of experience and being indecisive, the young might not be able to work in governing positions, however I assume that having modern point of view and need of lucrative job make decision-making positions suitable for young generation. As young people are inexperienced and bad at making decisions, they may not be able to do such challenging jobs. Being inexperienced can make it difficult to fin solutions in gard situations. Overcoming challenges demands life experience which is considerably little in young people. As a result, encountering with hardship in governing, they will not know what to do. For instance, in Bangladesh a 27-year old man was assigned as a minister several decades ago and his lack of experience resulted in unrest among people. If he had experience, this kind of situation would not happen. Furthermore, being indecisive also plays an essential role in the young’s inability to do an authoritative job. Unlike aged people, young generation change their opinions easily, and it can affect not only young people’s position in the government, but also the future of the country. Their wrong decision can cause conflicts and disturbance. Despite the reasons that were mentioned above, there may be some points, such as need of well-paying job and modern outlook, that make the young suitable for governmental positions. To have good living conditions, young people need a high-paying job. The higher position in the government the young have, the more money they will earn. In addition, modernity is also important in ruling the country. Compared to old people, the young have more modern general knowledge. It can lead to the enhancement of the country. For example, after having a young Minister of Foreign Affairs, annual income of Norway increased. In conclusion, although the young may not fit into ruling positions due to not having experience and not being able to make decision, I strongly believe that it is better to have more young people in the government for their need of money and modernity.