: The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Teenage is the most vulnerable age for not only the positive and but also the negative thoughts to incur. Recent criminal records from different countries show the rise in crime rate among teenagers. Teenagers with less guidance are easily dragged into these crimes. One of the reasons in an increase in the crime rate among teenagers is less interaction with their parents. Mostly, in a nuclear family, where both the parents are working, children hardly get time to discuss their problem with them. This results in an increase in boredom and taking advice from such people who already indulge in criminal activities. Another reason could be excessive exposure to social media and getting attracted to the T. V. Programs showing vicious criminal activities. Nowadays, teenagers are picking negative characters shown in movies as their role model. They try to copy their role model and eventually get trapped into one of such crimes. Society and friends are equally responsible for a drastic increase in teenage crime. Teenage with good friend circle and better society possesses good social values and indulge less in criminal activities. On the contrary, a friend indulged in a sin can easily drag another friend and it has been noticed in my own society that few teenagers have started smoking on the terrace with two outsiders. The society and the government bodies can work together to curb the increased crime rate among teenagers. People should take it as their moral responsibility to inform the concerned parents, if they suspect their child in some criminal activities. Government should take initiative to create awareness among teenagers about the strict law and the impact of these activities in their future. Nevertheless, parents are busy with their daily routine, they should take some time to sit and talk to their children about their friends, daily routine and guide them with their experience. In addition to this, parents should share stories about other teenagers who unknowingly indulged in some criminal activities and their fate. Though, being most vulnerable age, teenage is also the age to excel and set up the foundation for successful and prosperous life. Parents are the strong force behind any child and they can teach social values to their children at the appropriate age. Lastly, efforts put together by both parents and government can put a control over drastically increasing teenage crimes all over the world.