Currently, deforestation is one of major concerns for global warming. For instance, an urban area without trees and plants surrounding will be impacted by pollution and hazardous chemical.

The earth was designed to be filled with forests in the majority of land for a reason. We human beings have taken advantage of the forests for more than a millennium, and now we are destroying forests, cutting them down into barren lands in the name of modernization. This is resulting in deforestation. Deforestation has been a major concern of the 21st century, not only because it is rapidly depleting our vegetation, also because it is adding to an already increasing level of global warming. Forests, rivers, mountains, these aren't man made, but they all exist to serve a critical purpose in the sustainability of nature. Apart from providing vegetation for hundreds of animals, forests are also the home to these wildlifes. Forests also help in maintaining seasons throughout the year by adding to the natural process of the water cycle. They are not only stopping the water bearing clouds and cause rainfall, but also hold the majority of underground water in their roots giving us another means of drinking water. Forests also play an important role in the consumption of carbon dioxide and provisioning of oxygen, thus maintaining a healthy balance and purity in the atmospheric air. Today, due to our own selfish reasons, we have destroyed the majority of the forests. Be it for obtaining space, or wood, or by simply regarding forest as a dumping ground for our industrial wastes, we have been depleting their existence. Lesser forests mean lesser chances of rainfall, which in turn increases our the temperature levels of earth. Depletion of forests also results in an abundance left over carbon dioxide, which causes global warming. This also results in increased levels of pollution as there are such limited resources to help purify the polluted air. Deforestation certainly is adding to global warming and will affect all of us at a global scale. We all know that "Prevention is better than cure", however currently we are at a stage where the disease has spread across the world, and the only way out is for us to accept this fact and find a cure. If every member of the family makes a decision to plant and take care of 5 seedlings, that can surely have a major impact in the reduction of deforestation and hence global warming.