Governments give lots of supports to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere.

People are divided on the issue of government's funding to artists. Some people opine that the state is providing remarkable support to the arts related community, however, others belive that the taxpayers money should be diverted to other important aspects such as education and employment. In my opinion, governments should focus on providing eductaion and jobs to more people. On the one hand, the proponents of arts cite that, it is the duty of goverment to lend a helping hand to the artistic community. That is to say, cretaive people tend to form the essence of a rich cultural diversity. They tend to depict their ideology through work which gives a chance to praise their work. The long term impact of this is, more and more people tend to get familiarize with culture backgrounds of different community. Moreover, it has been widely observed that such subjects could act as a stress-buster for individuals which helps them to relief their stress by getting a chance to see the work of art. To illustrate, every month, the London art gallery tends to provide numerous pieces of paintings and sculptures which is surely fascinating to gaze. Therefore, if the governements could provide money then such events could be organized more often than ever. On the other hand, the opponents of arts hold the view that the taxpayers money should not be wasted on creative work. Infact, majority of the people are being deprived from the basic amenities of life such as lack of education and lack of jobs. Therefore, the money collected from the ordinary people should be utilized judiciously to plummet such issues of society. Personally, I believe it is important for the higher authorities to address the issue of illetracy and unemployment as it would help to promote the society rather than promoting arts. To conclude, it is imperative for governments to utilize money in order to promote jobs and eliminate uneducation, instead of soaring its resources on arts. Action must be taken otherwise there would be longterm distressful impact.