some people think that the government i s wasting money on arts and that this money could better be spent elsewhere.

Culture and traditions are one of the most essential views these days. There has been a lot of debates that government is lavishing resources on traditional and cultural arts. In this writing will be talking about how supporting culture and its components can bring about development to the nation in terms of foreign exchange, historical background awareness and also attracts tourist into the country. Firstly, embracing the roots gives us an opportunity to be able to tell a story to the oncoming generation about their lineage and tradition that is being practiced so as to facilitate embrace their livelihood and also in appreciation of our forefathers, for instance, the freedom story of every community should be passed on to the generations to come. Artefacts, images, are proofs and in appreciation of our heroes past that has fought for the independence of our nation(s). Secondly, artefacts that show the history are kept in the museum, which brings people from all over the continents to come visiting, that is, arts is another form of attraction to tourist and researchers to learn about the culture of other countries and by so doing, it exposes such countries and community to the international scenes. Slave trade business in Africa back in the years still brings people to come check out how people were being treated and where slaves were being kept is still in existence till today in Lagos(Nigeria) which also generates a form of revenue for the government and the nation. Development in the arts increases foreign exchange in terms of cash flow into the region. As people come to buy the items with their currencies, they pay tax on the goods bought and export due charges which all goes to the government pocket to better the standard of living in the society. In conclusion, allocation of resources to improve arts and culture brings lots of advantages to individuals and also benefits the country as a whole.