There is less social contact between young and old. What are the reasons? What measures can be taken?

In the contemporary world, most of the youngsters are very much attached to technology and other sorts of gadgets full time, detaching them from their family and senior members. Following essay will discuss reasons for this detachment and possible measures which can be taken to diminish this situation to build the bond in between younger and older members in the family. To begin with, advancements in technology introduced many electronic gadgets and these are the main reason for less interaction between young and old. For instance, juniors are spending their leisure times interacting with smart phones and video games, these equipments make them addictive for these channels which they forget about their parents and other senior members. Furthermore, they value the virtual relationships more which they are building through the internet and social media sites than the real relationships, this could bring them detrimental impacts to their lives. For example, juvenile delinquency is on the rise because of fake virtual connections. In addition, due to the busy lives of senior family members, they don't have much time to spend with their youngsters, which of course pushing away them more. However, there are various steps that can be taken to mitigate this situation. Firstly, parents and other seniors should take necessary actions to increase spending a quality time with their offsprings, so they will start to admire and interact more with them instead of their computer games. In conclusion, thes days due to technological advancements, young and old are maintining a less interaction with each other. Therefore, family members should take necessary actions to inetract with their family more.