In many societies, there is less social contact between the elderly and the young. What are the reasons and what measures can be taken?

In the recent days, it becomes apparent that the young tend to disconnect social relationship with the older people. There are some reasons which can be put forward to explain this changing pattern of behavior and more significant impacts on the misunderstanding of mindset and activities in both generations. There could be a main essential reason why the older individuals do less interact with the youthful people. First of all, it is no doubted that both of them have big generational gap, which is distinguished by the differences regarding to lifestyle trend. Moreover, senior citizens living in a traditional culture are unlikely to catch modern livings; as a result, it causes communication problems and thinking mistakes. To be more specific, fast and street foods are currently key part of the young’s life rather than eating at home with relatives as well as grandparents. Gong-cha Korean Milk-tea stores, for example, where are extremely attractive for children to drink soft waters and talking with their soulmates in couple of hours, can be seen as trending life that the older cannot update and understand during formative years The consequences for both of aging groups are serious. One simple solution is that people should organize either party or team-building, which is special opportunity to share their opinions and to address the former concerns. For example, Year-End Party is great occasion for one person to meet each other and to create a close-knit relationship between all generations and levels. Therefore, this can tackle one part of society issues about different ages. In conclusion, several factors lead to less and less contact between the elder and younger people. We should take the measures to improve this modern-day problem.