Do you think that money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

In the modern times, many people believe that money is a significant factor while choosing a career since, they are responsible for their family needs. Although there are other factors involved in when a person takes up a job, in my opinion, money should be prioritized and it is important to meet up the basic necessities of life. It is true that money is needed in this materialistic world to fulfill each one’s basic requirements. In other words, today people leads a standardized life comparing to the past, which demands a great amount of money. The lifestyle of Indians, for instance, has changed considerably over the past decade. Consequently, forcing the citizens to earn and save more to uplift the present lifestyle. Apart from this, status also plays an important role, which means a person who has luxurious house, vehicles, and other gadgets instantly helps him to earn a lot of respect from others. Therefore, when a person opt a career he intentionally look for the mandatory benefits. Despite the above mentioned factors, other aspects of a job also should be given importance. After all, people need happiness to lead a peaceful life and passion towards one’s job destines one’s job satisfaction to certain extent. Moreover, peaceful working environment and personal safety are also mandatory to have a smooth career life. To illustrate, many MNC’s in Bangalore and other metro cities in India offer attractive remunerations, but sometimes they failed to assure their staffs personal safety. Such instances clearly prove that there are other factors which need to be considered while choosing a job. In conclusion, many consider parks and other privileges are in the precedence when entering into a profession due to their responsibility towards family members. I agree that money is an essential factor in this modern age. However, there are other factors, which should also be given importance.