There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. How should we deal with this problem?

An increasing number of people around the world are nowadays more concerned about global warming. It is certainly true that this has happened due to the human activities, which disturb the nature. This essay will discuss how nature has disturbed due to people’s behavior and examine solutions to tackle this problem. Environment has severely affected since the beginning of the industrial revolution and the urbanization. The most important environmental issue is climbing up the global temperature. One of the reasons is that deforestation. The forest is the primary source of storing enormous amount of carbon dioxide, which help to reduce the level of carbon in the atmosphere. By destructing the forest for meeting human’s needs could markedly rise the greenhouse gases, for instance Carbon dioxide. Another cause would be increasing usage of fossils fuel across the country. This is because, private vehicle usage has considerably grown all over the world, thus leading to increase the emission of carbon level by burning the fuel, such as petrol. This problem can be controlled by taking an action in micro and macro level. With regard to the micro level, individuals play a key role into this. Having said that, each person has to behave in a responsible way to protect and prevent further damage of climate. This could be done by doing small changes in their daily activities, for example, switch of the car engine while stopping at traffic light and plant at least one tree wherever they live. In terms of macro level actions, government and authorities has the responsibility to take an adequate measure to keep the atmosphere temperature low. Imposing the law against the people who cut the tree illegally could reduce the carbon level of environment. Also, enhancing the public transport system would reduce the private vehicle usage as the majority of people tend to choose state transport instead of private cars to go anywhere, which would significantly decline the greenhouse gases. In conclusion, while it is certainly true that human activities would drastically influence the climate change, it can be prevented by taking necessary actions by the people and the government of the country.