Around the world, large cities face the task of dealing with rapid population increase. What problems foes urban growth cause? What are some possible solutions to these problems?

While urban growth is a sign of a country's economic development, a rapid population increase result in issues. It leads to insufficient housing available and safety concerns. This essay will discuss these problems and provide some solutions. First, As the population increase, residents in large cities do not have enough houses. The available space for per person decline, householders feel mental and physical discomfort, live unsatisfactorily environmental condition. So they start to move from home to the street outskirt of the city and build a cabin in an unhealthy situation. Housing space problem drives to another issue such as critical health and wellbeing. To tackle this issue, the government should build more public houses and rent to residents by a low-rate loan. In consequence, they prevent residents to leave their homes and live with families without any concern. The second problem caused by urban growth is safety. The rate of committing a crime is increasing as much as the city is developing. Robbing, assault, and thief are an example. Not only these, but residents also tend to do accusation. As a result of a lack of technology and acknowledge of law in large cities, the court does not separate the offender and defendant. When the defendant goes to jail, residents may lose their safe guarantee in their country. The way to solve this problem is that the government should increase a fine of accusation, install cameras in a hidden place, it is possible to commit a crime, and increase polices who examine the residential ground regularly. By this way, the government decrease resident's safety concern. In conclusion, However, large cities are developing, there are two problems resulted in its rapid population growth; safety concern and insufficient housing available. Not enough space in the resident's house effect on their mental and physical health, so they move to the street in a critical situation. As population growth, the judgment cannot separate who commit or does not commit a crime. Residents start to concern their safety. To prevent or tackle these issues, the government should run the housing and safety program.