There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

Although interpersonal skills are one of the most indispensable qualities for employability in our contemporary society, many employers have observed that their newly hired employees mostly fail to comply with this standard. The lack of communication skills in the workforce could have unimaginable damages, disrupting the function of companies, corporations or organizations. In this essay, I will discuss the most serious causes and offer some measures to tackle this problem. From an overall perspective, there are two ramifications that cause social communication inexperience in new employees. First of all, while soft skills, namely, a combination of certain qualities to help people work well with each other in the workplace, such as teamwork skills or communication abilities, are increasingly sought out by modern industries, the education system is more inclined to provide theoretical or technical subjects for students rather than create programs to help cultivate social skills. As a result, after graduating from schools or universities, young people are more likely to fail to accomplish certain tasks where they have to deal with their co-workers in companies. Secondly, parenting also plays an important role in the lack of interpersonal skills of modern workers. Sociological studies have shown that many parents force their children to focus on having good grades in school to have a perfect academic profile, rather than allowing them to develop their social skills. This trend, on the one hand, encourages people to improve their hard skills or technical skills, but on the other hand, it also puts the soft skills on the back burner. A study has predicted that over half a million people will be held back from job sectors by 2020 due to a lack of soft skills and also bring serious damages to the economic system itself. In order to deal with the aforementioned problems, the school system should step in to adopt more curricula that can teach students interpersonal skills such as communication, flexibility, critical thinking, or leadership in classrooms to prepare them for the future ahead. Furthermore, this problem also needs the participation of local industries to provide opportunities for young people, especially teenagers, to gain experience through engaging in the real-life workplace. Once students are well-equipped with soft skills through many training programs, the lack of fundamental social skills in new hires will be solved. In conclusion, it must be said that the inability of new hires to work functionally and socially in modern industries is a contentious topic with no easy solutions. However, in my mind, the best solution would be to develop intern programs to teach young people social skills in university, high school, or even secondary school. It is not unrealistic to expect that this measure will pave the way for the increase in the amount of better-prepared employees in the impending future.