There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

A developing tendency all over the world that is having a small household rather than a large household. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the tendency with relevant examples. The disadvantages of a small household. By planning a small household, our population is reduced, as a result, it impacts our economic growth and for this reason, many countries are not getting developed. For example, Africa in which are less population so that sometimes they hires many workers from different countries to do work in many sectors, consequently there capital goes to other countries. On the other hand, there are many advantages of small household, such as, reduce the family cost, parent’s gives proper education for their child and also develops economic growth. The advantages of a large household is a lot of inheritors, by this trend, population is increased and also country has been developed. In opposite side, there are several disadvantages, firstly, parents do not give proper time their children’s, so, children’s has gone toward bad path, secondly, a large family has to face so many problems, thirdly, population has increased by this trend, as a result, the number of poverty gradually went up and also pollutions. Such as, in Bangladesh, there are so many problems such as poverty, pollutions and populations, only the reason of large household trend. In conclusion, large family has more problems than small family, so that's why, people likes small family and the trend of a small family are increasing day by day around the world.