There are various reasons for attending colleges and universities and getting a job is definitely one of them. However, many other reasons drive us to enrol in a college or university.

Most of the people perceive that a tertiary level of education is important. So they attend colleges and universities for certain reasons. It is because enrolling to these institutions will later give them a better and convenient life as well as to make them academically knowledgeable that subsequently use in their future circumstances as will now be analysed. Firstly, one reason behind why people continue to pursue their education at universities is that this will give them a comfortable life. For instance, I finished my bachelor’s degree in nursing at the University of Baguio in Baguio city, Philippines. Then successfully passed my national exam and has worked in one of the best hospitals in Melbourne, Australia, the Royal Melbourne Hospital. I have had a good paying job and nursing career that made me provide not only my basic needs but also the physiological needs of my family. In fact, I was able to buy my family a Ferrari van that makes their transportation easy and convenient. So this is one of the good reasons why people want to finish the college or university education. Another reason people go to colleges is they want to become academically knowledgeable that would later be used in their future encounters. For example, while studying nursing at my university, I become a critically-minded individual because I learned to reason out soundly and have made better decisions in my life. I also have known the scientific method of problem-solving which I always use whenever I face inevitable conflicts. Thus, this purpose can be seen also a reason for people to go to colleges and universities. In conclusion, to have a better and convenient life with own family in the future, and to become academically knowledgeable that would be later used in their future circumstances are two of the many purposes that people think why they go to colleges and universities. There are many different reasons why they do this. So I think that it is always been a good idea to continue and pursue a higher education, so go and enroll to universities.