In today’s world, many people use mobile phones and the internet to communication with others. This has resulted in the use of new words and different forms of spelling and grammar. Why do you think these changes have happened? Are they positive or negative development?

There have been many changes in the way people communicate over the last 20 years. It is understandable that these changes have affected people’s relationship and many new forms of words, abbreviations, grammatical rules and way of writing have emerged, whether this is a good thing or a bad thing should be justified. In the past, people used to communicate by writing letters and speaking on the phone. However, technology has changed this, and now emails texts and the internet are the most common communication tools, especially for young people. These methods of technology are much faster than the old ones and these means that people write more quickly and communicate more frequently. Unfortunately, the speed of modern communication system has reduced the accuracy of our messages. This is because people make up their own words and abbreviations and some of these can become quite popular. In my hometown, for example, LOL means’ laugh out loud: and children write this and say it. What is more, punctuation may be missing, and people worry less about how they spell words. Yet language change is not necessarily a bad thing. Informal texts and emails are just messages between friends. It does not matter too much how they are written. The important thing is that people can switch to more accurate language when they need. However, if they lose this ability and formal communication becomes too careless, then there will be problems. All in all, I do not think you can stop changing, and you cannot prevent new ways of communicating. On the other hand, it is still necessary to make sure that everyone can appreciate and should have an interest in the past because it has made us what we are now.