Many people prefer to live in small towns while others prefer to live in big cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small town and in a big city? Where would you prefer to live?

Nowadays, many young people want to live in a big city. They think living in big cities will give them big opportunities to get a better education and job. However, some other people like to live in a small town that is less crowded than big cities. On the one hand, living in a big city is not a bad idea. In big cities, there are a number of popular schools which has not only good teachers but also good facilities to educate young generation. Furthermore, when children grow up and want to find a job, they have a better chance to get a job they want. For example, if there are two people looking for a job in a company, the employee will consider the one who graduated from a popular school in a big city rather than the other one who graduated from an ordinary school in a small town. On the other hand, big cities are very crowded and more crimes occur in big cities. In addition, small towns are less polluted than big cities, so people can enjoy the beautiful scenery and the fresh air there. If the children want to get a degree or a job in cities, they can study or work there while living in a small town. For instance, if I want to work in a big city, I can work there on weekdays and enjoy my weekend at my home in a small town. To sum up, in my opinion living in a small town is better than living in a big city. Even though big cities are better in some aspects, small towns still are the best place to live for me.