There are various reasons for attending colleges and universities and getting a job is definitely one of them. However, many other reasons drive us to enrol in a college or university.

After completing basic school level education, most of the people aspire for colleges/universities for further education. Although everyone seems to have different motive to join colleges but the most tempting one seems to be getting a hefty pay package after leaving the college. But there can be other reasons as well like to interact with people or to deep dive into a subject. Let’s start with the reason why most people argue to get good marks in your 12th standard. In my city, there are a plethora of colleges but you need to burn the night oil to get into one of the top colleges in north campus. These colleges are not only having a legacy to deliver gold standard students but they also ensure that their students get a job in hand even before finishing their course through campus placements. So students join these colleges to ensure a financially secure future. But there are others as well for whom these colleges serve deeper insight about a subject they are keen to know about. These colleges offer specialisation in the field of science, commerce and arts which were not there during the school time. Apart from this, college/university offers a completely new experience to all students in terms of interaction with different peoples. College time perceived to be the best part of someone life. Here you meet people who play very important role in your life, for instance, your teachers, friends, role models etc. College life certainly helps a person to transform his life and choose the path in his life he wants to continue. The reason why I joined a college is quite different from the one discussed above. Even before joining I got myself enrolled for some professional course where a well-defined career is a certainty. So my reason is only to get a graduate degree which could have helped me sometime in future.