Many people prefer to live in small towns while others prefer to live in big cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small town and in a big city? Where would you prefer to live?

Considering where to live is one crucial thing which everybody has to do before occupying any places. Regarding this, the choices between one another may be different. Personally, living in a small town would be more interesting than in a big city. However, both have advantages and drawbacks. According to a significant expand in human population and the rapid development of the world in every sector which are causing a noticeable increase in human demands, people tend to live in a big city in order to help them in accessing all the things that they need including education, networks, or other stuff. As a result, the overwhelming majority of societies are living in the city which is again causing really crowded population in the city. Moreover, an enormous number of vehicles are inevitably increasing the risk of getting accidents and also pollutants such as carbon-dioxide that can contribute to global warming. This air pollution will be really annoying for people. Furthermore, the availability of various things such as money and other goods and the huge number of residence can open more opportunities for criminals. In contrast, preferring to live in a small town would be more beneficial. Firstly, a limited number of population and more natural places with plenty of trees can ease us to relax and of course, the level of pollutants is not as high as it is in the big cities. Secondly, the risk of getting travel accidents is lower as the number of vehicles is smaller.   Thirdly, a chance to get closer and socialise with other people is more in the small town. However, regarding the accessibility to the education, important goods, shops, and so forth, moving or balancing the population in cities and small towns can tackle this problem. Nonetheless, people in small towns can purchase any goods from cities and also they can go for better education to the cities. In summary, although some drawbacks may occur when living in a small town, its advantages outweigh the negative impacts. Therefore, in order to get a better and more relaxing life, I do believe that living in a small town is a key for it.