There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What form do these problems take? Do problems of using mobile phones outweigh the benefits?

In these days, implications of mobile phones for users has received a great deal of public attention. Although this phenomenon is not without disadvantages, the upsides would be far more significant. Cell phones certainly exerts some detrimental impacts to users. First, since frequent exposure to radiation is created by high frequency from cellular phones, using them could be harmful to human health. In fact, long-time heavy phone users seem to be more prone to adversely effect on their brain and certain types of cancers. Second, people may lack face to face communication and even worsen several their relationships due to the excessive use of mobile phones. In addition to this, by obsessing phones’ convenience, people have triggered enormous disturbance. That is the reason why the usage of cell phones has been prohibited in many public places such as libraries, theatres, hospital… There are, however, some dazzling advantages that can easily overshadow the drawbacks of the harness of mobile phones. First, cell phones may be key social tools and increase the speed of communication. Consequently, users are able to keep in touch with their relatives and friends with a great distance. Second, the significant development of smartphones and its applications provide people with a plethora of entertainment such as gaming, surfing the Internet, along with listening to music. This means people may relieve their stress more easily and boost their productivity in their work as well as in the study. In conclusion, I would concede that the use of mobile phones does come with some adverse effects, yet the benefits created by it far eclipse the downsides. It is suggested that every phone user should use them wisely to take all advantages.