There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What form do these problems take? Do you think they outweigh its benefits?

Although, it is believed by some people that paid work is a useful experience for children, others thought that it can be detrimental. Children can learn to value money and gain some level of responsibility and independence from doing paid job, but there are also some associated drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of children doing paid task is that it gives them the understanding of the value of money. This teaches them to be frugal in their spending as they realize the amount of work to be done to earn wage. Secondly, having a paid job is advantageous to children as it helps them to manage and save money. For instance, adult children can take on a part-time employment to provide for the needs that otherwise they are unable to afford. Thirdly, working gives children a sense of responsibility and independence. These skills help children to be ready adults in the society and the workforce. On the other hand, one problem with children working is that it potentially exposes them to exploitation and slave labor. In some under-developed or developing countries, for example, children are made to work full time or hard labour, and due to their age, they are not protected by law. As a result, they are paid negligible wages for work that can be very tough. Another possible issue is that the time children spend working prevents them from concentrating on their school work. Acquiring a good and sound education is vital to a successful life, hence, involvement of children in a paid job will have a negative effect on their academic performance in the long run. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of children having some job experience, it can result in exploitation and poor grades in their school assignment.