There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the of mobile phone. What form do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phone.

Mobile phone is one of the inventory that has helped mankind. Distance barriers is a forgotten issue with this communication device. Recent upgrade such as the social media and the use of internet is an added advantage to this technology. It is said that there cannot be roses withot thorn, this is also applicable to the use of mobile phone. I agree that the merits of the above mentioned device outweigh its problem. Mobile phone as the name implies is a portable device for communication. Thereby, it is movable and can be used to reach people in various locations. Also, it has been known to be the easiest and fastest means of reaching out to people in times of distress or emergency. Furthermore, the use of internet and social media has modified mobile phones. For instance, other than regular calls and text messages, pictures can be taken with a phone and sent out to friends, daily news are accessible with the use of the internet and different chat sites are available to connect people all over the world mostly beneficial for business purposes, can also be a source of entertainment. On the other hand, the use of mobile phone is gradually replacing the traditional way of communication which is letter writting and face to face interaction. People prefer to call or text than arranging physical meetings and one on one conversation. Secondly, mobile phones are know to emit infra red rays. A recent research by the American Institute of cancer shows that this ray, is the leading cause of cancer to any part of the body that is being exposed to the ray. In conclusion, i pen down saying that, the advantages of mobile phone far outweigh its disadvantages. Mobile phone definitely has brought a solution to distance problem, makes work simpler and makes communication quite entertaining.