Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don't wantbtheir children tobread any entertainment books because they think it is a waste of time. with this opinion? why?

Books plays a crucial role in everyone's life. most people choose them to read according to their interest. Reading academic books is believed by some parents to be more significant for their children; however, entertainment books has no importance in their mental growth. In my opinion, i disagree with this because i feel that both of these educational and entertainment books hold equal importance for adolescent. There are several reasons why children should read academic books. one of the most indispensable reason is that these may enhance concentration on their study by acquiring a depth knowledge about the curriculum syllabus, resulting in obtaining the outstanding performance in the examinations. Moreover, by reading academic syllabus is usually generates logically thinking skill in order to compete with other students in logical thinking based quiz competition. For example, during my school days most of the time i used to solve mathematics exercises. So, this subject helped me to attain logical thinking skill. As a result, owing to these reasons i agree with this notion that children should focus on school syllabus. There is no doubt that recreational books have also numerous advantages. These oftenly boost the mental strength of adolescent since such textbooks would definitely help in diminishing their stress level by reading interesting stories. When children access such materials then their imagination skill is more likely to improved. Due to this they will be more creative person in their life. Nevertheless, if they do not read them in their childhood, obviously they will be less creative than those children who read them. Hence, such textbooks have positive influence on their growth. So, that's why i would like to demonstrate that entertainment sources should be read by them. In conclusion, although the academic books have tremendous impact on their life because of certain benefits but, i believe that enjoyable textbooks develop not only mental strength, but also able to generate more creative skills.