While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Earth is the only home for our race, at least for the time being, and there are two catastrophic phenomena that are destroy the planet. While some people would argue that the increase in world temprature causes the most destruction to our environment, others currently believe that the effect of increasing industrial logging and overcutting of natural forests is the most detrimental. I tend to believe that the synergy effect of both destructive phenomena will have a disastrous impact on the world we are living in. Therefore, I will discuss both views in this essay and provide evidence as to why both issues are almost equally threatening our survival. It is believed that the global increase in world temprature is causing disasterous harm to our ecosystem whether on the climate level, to the survivability of living creature, or even the shape and geography of earth. One of the main effects of this is the meltdown of massive chunks of glaciers on the poles of the earth, causing water levels to rise to alarming unprecedented levels, therefore putting all coastal cities and animal habitats near seas in the risk of submergence. Moreover, scientists believe that over 40 main cities will be underwater by 2100. In addition to this drastic effect, from an ecological perspective, many types of plants, and fruits in particular, are now hard to be planted due to the rapid changes in climate and the coninuous increase in temprature. Bamboo, for example, which is the main source of nutrition to pandas, is becoming scarce in places it used to grow, and consequently, exposing these animals to the risk of extinction. Another significant abuse to our environment that is known to affect our whole world negatively is the excessive destruction of natural forests, i. e deforestation. Despite the importance of wood as a natural material for various industries from heating to the construction of houses, ships and furniture, the harm that is caused by overexploitation of the vast areas of jungles is detrimental. Greenery is the single source of the most important gas for the life of all animals, Oxygen, since leaves of trees absorb carbon dioxide and emit this critical-to-life gas. Not only are levels of Oxygen are decreasing, but the gas mix in our atmosphere is also changing, causing increased harm to animals and plants alike. Furthermore, while jungles and forest are the natural habitat to many creatures, the consistent deterioration of these areas is triggering more species to be endagered or even extinct. For instance, one of smartest humanlike animals, the orange monkey, is suffering from the lack of places where they inhabit. as a result, their numbers are aggressively declining. In conclusion, global warming and deforestation are two of the main aggressions to our nature as both cause great damage to our planet and our living ecosystem that, if continued on the same level, will turn Earth into an unlivable place in the not-so-far future. However, I am undecided whether one aggression would be more harmful than the other. therefore, I believe that we better address both issues equally and find quick viable solutions and alternatives, as the risk on our cities, the ecosystem, and the whole planet is imminent.