There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society?

Music has always played a significant role in the human lifestyle since the beginning of time. People listen to music for basically two reasons - entertainment and relaxation. Many people believe that a country’s traditional music is more important than the international music while the others, especially, the young generation, favour the latter one. In this essay, I shall explain why both of these music types are essential. We need music because it expresses our feelings in a harmonious way and can motivate and comfort us to a great extent. We listen to music because they are thoroughly entertaining and relaxing. Moreover, music decodes the joy, suffering and dream of the human race and can embody our tradition to preserve it for centuries. However, the type of music we love tends to differ from person to person and even from generation to generation. music can break the monotony of life, recharges our batteries and makes our favourite atmosphere in each second of living. However, there have been lots of debates about the importance of traditional music or international one, music is just a tasty matter and no measure can be taken to show the importance of different types of music. Put another way, people prefer to listen to their favourite list and choose something which can response to their needs. So anyone would be attracted to a kind of music composition, music genre or lyric and it’s not logically to encourage people to listen to a specific sort of music or opening which music is suitable and more important. To conclude, music is such a miracle which anyone can exploit it according to his feelings or character and no prescription can be written for people to cherish or listen to a style of music. People listen to what they like and it’s the reality