There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music is everywhere, it is a necessity of life. It can either be made by nature or created at the hands of man. Humans have been creating and listing to music since the beginning of our race. Why does every region or culture have different type of melody associated with it is something that be debated upon. This essay will focus on the need of sounds pleasant to our ears and compare the different types of it which exist in today’s time. A pleasant rhythmic sound, either being originated from an instrument or from someone’s mouth is termed as music. But it is much more than that, every living creature has its own form of tune which they use to express how they feel. Researches have shown that these sounds not only lift up our mood, but also trigger the release of hormones in our brain, which can save us from depression, sadness and anxiety. Every region is associated to a different genre, which evolved with their culture, history and religion. It absorbed the essence of time and grew along with it. Due to this regional tune are considered to have more depth and emotion as compared to the international ones being listened to these days by the youth. International music, in my opinion is majorly based on latest instruments and technology. Music, be it in any form, songs, instrument sound or a combination of multiple sounds is very crucial in any person’s life. It brings happiness and lighten the day for them, be it regional or international, one should make sure they include one or both of them in their daily life.